Today’s letter – an invitation to speak on the anniversary of California’s first legal same-sex marriages

Dear Governor Schwarzenegger –

On Tuesday, we will be celebrating the anniversary of the first legal same-sex marriages in California. I will be speaking at a press conference along with my father and my children.

I will be speaking about my faith and family, while my father will be speaking about how his dream of becoming a grandparent came true.

I hope you can come out. You could talk about how the freedom to marry would help the California economy, or how you regret vetoing AB 43, the bill that would have made this happen much sooner, or how your vision of government is disturbed when the state makes decisions that belong to individuals.

If you need a ride, just give me a call. I’ll be glad to pick you up.

Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

